Iguazú Falls: One of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World

Want to find out what Iguazu Falls are really like? Then check out this great post. We have a range of Iguazu Falls tours available, contact us for more information


The Iguazú Falls are located between Argentina and Brazil. (In fact, at the junction where the Iguazú River merges with the Paraná River, the water forms a natural border between three countries: Argentina’s Puerto Iguazú, Brazil’s Foz do Iguaçu, and Paraguay’s Ciudad del Este.) The name Iguazú means ‘big water’ in the Guarani and Tupi languages, and indeed the falls are the widest in the world, although divided into anything from 150 to 300 individual falls (depending on the season and the amount of water), making the Victoria Falls the widest uninterrupted sheet of water in the world (at high flow).

My first visit to the Falls was on the Argentinian side, where I joined a ‘safari’ tour through the jungle to hear about the Iguazú National Park, another UNESCO World Heritage Site. The area is rich in flora and fauna, though unfortunately for tourists we are unlikely to…

View original post 784 more words


3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s